Frank Ocean To Headline Coachella 2023 Festival

Frank Ocean will headline the Coachella lineup in 2023, one of the most important music festivals in the world and which has not been held since 2019 due to the pandemic.

Travis Scott and Rage Against the Machine remain the lead artists for the 2022 edition, but Ocean will wait until 2023 to hit the Californian stage, co-founder Paul Tollet announced Monday in an interview with the Los Angeles Times.

Although Coachella has not yet confirmed the 2022 lineup, Tollet explained that he preferred to advance the signing of Ocean for the following year in order to offer “peace of mind” to the public.

“I’m just trying to be as fair to the artists and fans as possible to make sure they eventually get to see everyone we talk about,” he argued.

Ocean was going to act in 2020, an edition that the pandemic forced to cancel just weeks before its start and which led to the return of most of the tickets sold.

Also, the organizers were unable to hold the festival in 2021 and must now fit the contracts signed with the artists and the new proposals in a situation that Tollet described as “the Wild West.”

For his part, Ocean is one of the most respected artists in the American music industry despite the fact that he lavishes very little at public events and his live performances are often very exceptional.

Author of “Blonde” and “Channel Orange”, two of the best albums of the decade for the specialized press, the musician last performed at Coachella in 2012 and has not released an album since 2016.

After two years of waiting, Coachella will return in April 2022 with its usual format.

Entre los nombres destacados de su último cartel también figuraban Calvin Harris, Lana del Rey, Run the Jewels, Brockhampton, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, Charli XCX, Flume, Thom Yorke, Disclosure, 21 Savage, Caribou, Carly Rae Jepsen, Hot Chip, Floating Points, FKA twigs, Fatboy Slim y Lil Nas X.

Banda MS, Anitta, Pabllo Vittar, Cuco, Omar Apollo, Princess Nokia, Chicano Batman, Jessie Reyez, Cariño, Ela Minus, Ed Maverick and Paco Osuna completed the Latin representation.