Golden Globes 2022: Squid Game and Omar Sy nominated for the series! – News Series

The 2022 Golden Globes announced their nominations with notably “Squid Game”, the first Korean series ever nominated in the Best Drama section, and Omar Sy named Best Actor for “Lupine”!



All nominations

Best Drama Series

Winner in 2021: The Crown

Lupin (Netflix)

The Morning Show (AppleTV+)

Pose (FX)

Squid Game (Netflix)

Succession (HBO)

Best Comedy or Musical Series

Winner 2021: Schitt’s Creek

The Great (Hulu)

Hacks (HBO Max)

Only Murders in the Building (Hulu)

Reservation Dogs (Hulu)

Ted Lasso (AppleTV+)

Best Mini-Series or Best TV Movie

Winner 2021: The Lady’s Game

Dopesick (Disney+)

Impeachment: American Crime Story (FX)

Maid (Netflix)

Mare of Easttown (HBO)

The Underground Railroad (Amazon Prime Video)

Best Actress in a Drama Series

2021 winner: Emma Corrin

Uzo Aduba (In Treatment)

Jennifer Aniston (The Morning Show)

Christine Baranski (The Good Fight)

Elisabeth Moss (The Handmaid’s Tale)

Mj Rodriguez (Pose)

Best Actor in a Drama Series

2021 winner: Josh O’Connor

Brian Cox (Succession)

Lee Jung-jae (Squid Game)

Billy Porter (Pose)

Jeremy Strong (Succession)

Omar Sy (Lupine)

Best Actress in a Comedy or Musical Series

2021 winner: Catherine O’Hara

Hannah Einbinder (Hacks)

Elle Fanning (The Great)

Issa Rae (Insecure)

Tracee Ellis Ross (black-ish)

Jean Smart (Hacks)

Best Actor in a Comedy or Musical Series

2021 winner: Jason Sudeikis

Anthony Anderson (black-ish)

Nicholas Hoult (The Great)

Steve Martin (Only Murders in the Building)

Martin Short (Only Murders in the Building)

Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso)

Best Supporting Actress

2021 winner: Gillian Anderson

Jennifer Coolidge (The White Lotus)

Kaitlyn Dever (Dopesick)

Andie MacDowell (Maid)

Sarah Snook (Succession)

Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Best Supporting Actor

Winner 2021: John Boyega

Billy Crudup (The Morning Show)

Kieran Culkin (Succession)

Mark Duplass (The Morning Show)

Brett Goldstein (Ted Lasso)

Oh Yeong-su (Squid Game)

Best Actress in a Miniseries or TV Movie

2021 winner: Anya Taylor-Joy

Jessica Chastain (Scenes From a Marriage)

Cynthia Erivo (Genius: Aretha)

Elizabeth Olsen (WandaVision)

Margaret Qualley (Maid)

Kate Winslet (Mare of Easttown)

Best Actor in a Miniseries or TV Movie

2021 winner: Mark Ruffalo

Paul Bettany (WandaVision)

Oscar Isaac (Scenes From a Marriage)

Michael Keaton (Dopesick)

Ewan McGregor (Halston)

Tahar Rahim (Le Serpent)