IU Wins 2 Daesangs, Here’s The Complete List Of Melon Music Awards 2021 Winners: Okezone Celebrity

SEOULIU and BTS became stars in the 2021 Melon Music Awards (MMA). The award event was held by Kakao M and streamed via the YouTube channel 1theK, on ​​December 4, 2021.

The winner of this award is determined based on several indicators, such as Melon user data, votes, and judging. This year, IU and BTS both won five 2021 MMA trophies.

IU took home Album of the Year and Artist of the Year. While BTS won the Song of the Year award. While the daesang for the Record of the Year category was won by girl group newcomer, aespa.

Here is the complete list of winners of the 2021 Melon Music Awards, as quoted from Soompi, on Sunday (12/5/2021):

Daesang (Grand Prize)

Artist of the Year: IU

Album of the Year: ‘LILAC’ (IU)

Song of the Year: Butter (BTS)

Record of the Year: aespa (produced by Lee Soo Man)

Top 10 Artist: IU, Lim Young Woong, BTS, Heize, IIIBOI, AKMU, Lee Mujin, Rapper Ash Island, NCT Dream, aespa

New Artist of the Year (Pria): Lee Mujin

New Artist of the Year (Wanita): aespa

Hot Trend: Brave Girls

Best Solo (Male): Lim Young Woong

Best Solo (Women): IU

Best Performance: THE BOYZ

Best Songwriter: IU

Best OST: Rain and You OST Hospital Playlist 2 (Lee Mujin)

Best Group (Pria): BTS

Best Group (Wanita): aespa

Best Project Music: MSG Wannabe (M.O.M)

Music Video of the Year: TXT

Best Music Style: Siren Remix (Homies)

Best Collaboration: My Universe (BTS x Coldplay)

Netizen’s Choice: BTS

Global Rising Artist: ENHYEN

1theK Original Contents: STAYC

Best Performance Director: Son Sung Deuk*

Also read:

IU Will Appear at Melon Music Awards 2021 after 4 Years

Anya Geraldine said about the Bed Scene in the Broken Kite