El Salvador beat Panama 1-0 with a goal from Enrico Hernández in the Concacaf Qualifiers | SPORT-TOTAL

El Salvador defeated Panama 1-0 for the fourth day of the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers at the Cuscatlán stadium. Enrico Hernández scored the only goal of the game in the 37th minute of the first half.

The next day, the Salvadorans will visit Costa Rica at the National Stadium, on the other hand, the Panamanians will host the United States at home.

Goal by Enrico Hernández

null null

‘La Selecta’ urgently needs a victory to get into the fight for, at least, the position that gives the chance to go to the playoff for the World Cup. The team trained by Hugo Pérez equaled goalless against the United States and Honduras, also lost to Canada.

On the eve of the clash against the ‘Canaleros’, Alex Roldán, who belongs to the Seattle Sounders ranks of the MLS, said that the first duel on the road to the World Cup will be difficult and they hope to obtain the first victory of the tournament.

“It will be a difficult game because of their type of players and they are very talented, but we also have many talented players to have a good game”said the Sounders defender.

How to see El Salvador vs. Panama for the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers?

Universo and Telemundo Deportes are the channels enabled to watch the Qatar 2022 Qualifying match that will present the Panama national team without the left-handed central defenders Andrés Andrade and Azmahar Ariano.

Different situation for offense because Cecilio Waterman is injured. In this sense, coach Thomas Christiansen called seven forwards, including names such as Abdiel Arroyo, Ismael Díaz, Freddy Góndola and Gabriel Torres.

“Our next game is against El Salvador, where we have to go with humility, but with great desire and enthusiasm, to get a good result, after that we think of the United States and Canada”, said the technician in the anteroom.

The Panamanian national team finished in a playoff position after the triple round of Qualifiers that took place in September. The channel team beat Jamaica and tied with Costa Rica and Mexico to add five points.

What time does El Salvador vs. Panama for the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers?

  • Perú – 9:05 p.m.
  • Colombia – 9:05 p.m.
  • Ecuador – 9:05 p.m.
  • México – 9:05 p.m.
  • Venezuela – 10:05 p.m.
  • Bolivia – 10:05 p.m.
  • Argentina – 11:05 p.m.
  • Chile – 11:05 p.m.
  • Paraguay – 11:05 p.m.
  • Uruguay – 11:05 p.m.
  • Brasil – 11:05 p.m.
  • Spain – 4:05 am (October 8)

El Salvador vs. Panama: lineups

El Salvador: González; Larin, Gómez, Zavaleta, Tamacas; Roldán, Cerén, Henríquez; Pérez; Rivas, Martinez

Panama: Mejía; Murillo, Escobar, Cummings, Davis; Yanis, Godoy; Quintero, Barcenas; Torres, Blackburn.

Where will El Salvador vs. Panama for the Qatar 2022 Qualifiers?

According to the criteria of

Trust Project

Know more

MORE IN DT

.