SpaceX Dragon cargo ship to return to Earth today after delays from Tropical Storm Elsa

A storm-delayed SpaceX spacecraft will bid farewell to the International Space Station (ISS) on Thursday (July 8) for the journey back to Earth.

The CRS-22 Dragon cargo ship will undock from the station’s Harmony module at 10:35 a.m. EDT (1435 GMT) for an eventual arrival in the Atlantic Ocean. The procedure will be broadcast live on NASA Television and you can watch in the window above, courtesy of NASA, beginning at 10 a.m. EDT (1400 GMT).