France condemned to repair the damage caused by non-compliance with its climate commitments

In February, the court ruled in favor of the four organizations at the origin of this complaint, declaring the state “responsible” breaches of its own commitments, particularly under the Paris Agreement. Article written by Posted on 10/14/2021 11:56 Update the 10/14/2021 12:23 Reading time : 1 min. Justice gives reason to the “Affair of the … Read more

“FOR THE DAMAGE YOU HAVE DONE.” Julián Gil’s Sister Mocks The Cancellation Of Suelta La Sopa And Exhibits And Threatens One Of Its Drivers

Julián’s sister goes with everything against Juan Manuel Cortés Mocks the presenter for the cancellation of the program Suelta la Sopa “It is the product of divine justice” He mocks without any shame. Sister of actor Julián Gil, Patricia Ramosco, mocks the host Juan Manuel Cortés after the cancellation of the contract between the Telemundo … Read more

Vibration from high-powered motorcycle engines can damage iPhone camera

The iPhone is equipped with sensitive yet durable sensors and stabilizers that are part of the photography module. According to a document issued by Apple, the user exposing his iPhone to high amplitude vibrations in certain frequency ranges, specifically those generated by high-powered motorcycle engines, can lead to a degradation of the performance of the … Read more

A tornado causes extensive damage in Maryland city

Posted at 22:09 ET (02:09 GMT) Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Playing 0:57 Posted at 00:23 ET (04:23 GMT) Thursday, September 2, 2021 Posted at 20:51 ET (00:51 GMT) Wednesday, September 1, 2021 0:50 Posted at 19:25 ET (23:25 GMT) Wednesday, September 1, 2021 1:46 Posted at 18:58 ET (22:58 GMT) Wednesday, September 1, 2021 Posted … Read more

NASA tallies Hurricane Ida damage to Michoud Assembly Facility in New Orleans

NASA personnel at the agency’s manufacturing facility in Louisiana are continuing to evaluate damage caused by Hurricane Ida, which made landfall on Sunday (Aug. 29). The massive storm left hundreds of thousands of people near the Gulf Coast sweltering, without power or tap water and under curfew rules, according to the AP. Current estimates suggest … Read more

Space Health Institute grants nearly $4 million for studies on protecting the body from damage by reducing metabolism

NASA HEOMD: Space Health Institute grants nearly $4 million for studies on protecting the body from damage by reducing metabolism Status Report From: NASA HQ Posted: Tuesday, August 31, 2021 The Translational Research Institute for Space Health (TRISH) at Baylor College of Medicine grants nearly $4 million in awards to four outstanding researcher teams in … Read more

Hurricane Ida in Louisiana: The first images of the damage

USA TODAY USPW via ReutersWaves crashing into a lighthouse bordering Lake Pontchartrain, Lousiane, United States, August 29, 2021. UNITED STATES – Hurricane Ida continued its threatening course in Louisiana overnight from Sunday to Monday, sixteen years after the devastation of Katrina of which it has the power, causing its first damage. Classified in category 4 … Read more

Destruction in Berumerfehn – clearing up after the tornado | NDR.de – Nachrichten – Lower Saxony

Status: 08/17/2021 9:28 p.m. A tornado left a trail of devastation in the community of Großheide. The preliminary result: 50 houses, some of which are no longer habitable, and destroyed cars. Now the tidying up begins. The full extent of the damage in the community, which has around 8,500 inhabitants, could not be quantified on … Read more

She Filmed ‘Jaws’ And Then Worked To Undo The Damage

Steven Spielberg I really needed a shark. Before the young director started shooting “Shark” with his famous malfunctioning animatronic beast off Martha’s Vineyard (Massachusetts), he hired two underwater cinematographers so that they filmed great white sharks off the coast of southern Australia. Ron and Valerie Taylorexperienced divers and well-known in their country, set out to … Read more